Posted by: qqlai | April 13, 2009

BHP Orange Run 2009

Sprained my right ankle 2 weeks ago during Chong Hwa Jogathon. Hence, I have no choice but to skip this year’s edition of ‘Larian Oren’, which I have registered a day b4 I twisted my ankle. SIGH …

ab-001

ab-0041

Sorry for the hairy legs. Children below 13 yrs of age, pls view this with your parent’s presence.

Somehow, my itchy legs can’t really idle for long. So, I’d decided to participate with a different mission – as a photographer. This serves as a training for me too as sports events photo shooting is way different from leisure/travel shooting I guess.

After 1 hour under the hot sun, I would say that it was not easy at all !! My left arm & both legs are still aching now. So, I must salute again Abang Tey, Mr Chan Wing Kai, Jason, KC & other regular cameraman.

Dear runners, pls bear with me if you find that the photo quality is not good. I shall improve in time to come for sure.

What I’d realized is, there’s a different kind of satisfaction for me – from the smiles & happy faces that I’ve seen. I suppose you guys were enjoying yourself while running (may be not all of u, but most of u …). Hopefully, I’d become the little booster for some of u – switched from walking back to running when u saw me pointing my camera towards u although fatigue had really hit u hard, he he…

You can view the full photo album in the below link :

http://picasaweb.google.com/qqlaisk

a-0041

a-0161

a-0191

a-1711

a-0531

a-289

a-215

a-298

a-348

a-237

Original post in http://qqlai.multiply.com/


Leave a comment

Categories